Visibility:     Module:   

Blog Posts

Title X Amendments Act of 2013

Representative Louise Slaughter (D, NY) introduced the House version of the Title X Amendments Act of 2013 on March 20. The eight original co-sponsors  who joined her are representatives David Cicilline (D, RI), Elijah Cummings (D, MD), Raul Grijalva (D, AZ), Alcee Hastings (D, FL), Barbara Lee (D, CA), Jerrold Nadler (D, NY), Lucille Roybal-Allard (D, CA), and Frederica Wilson (D, FL). The bill, H.R. 1232, is the companion to S.B. 290, which was introduced in the Senate on February 13 by senators Jack Reed (D, RI), Mike Johanns (R, NE), Barbara Boxer (D, CA), and Al Franken (D, MN).

Disqus Comments


Archive by Years